COMPASS LEGAL GROUP WILL PROTECT YOU FROM THE HEAVY FINES & SERIOUS LEGAL CONSEQUENCES THAT A DUI CONVICTION CAN BRING.
A DUI lawyer from our law firm can help you fight the charges against you. A DUI arrest can be a terrifying experience for the accused individual. The penalties associated with a conviction are severe and can impact the rest of their lives. An aggressive attorney from Compass Legal Group can fight to get the charges dropped or the penalties reduced. A DUI is considered a prior offense in California and stays on your driving record for ten years. The penalties increase with each subsequent offense, so a reasonable attorney from our law firm will be invaluable during this time.
Hiring an attorney is essential if you have been arrested for DUI. It can be expensive to pay fines and other expenses related to a DUI. Even if you receive no jail time, the penalties you must pay would quickly exceed the cost of hiring a DUI defense lawyer in California. Compass Legal Group can help protect your rights and minimize expenses. Our attorneys will be able to challenge the evidence used against you and reduce the charges against you.
In California, DUI cases go to trial if the defendant does not plead guilty. Both sides argue their case and present evidence to convince the jury. The trial process includes jury selection, defense cases, opening statements, closing arguments, and the verdict reading. After the trial, the jury decides the punishment. Common DUI sentences include paying a fine, participating in an alcohol treatment program, probation, no driving for a year, or up to six months in county jail.
DEFENDING YOUR RIGHTS. PROTECTING YOUR FUTURE.
Having our law firm defend you from a DUI/DWI in California is vital in protecting your freedom. Harsh penalties often accompany these convictions. Our law firm will be able to help you minimize these consequences while also fighting to save your license and your reputation. Regardless of the nature of your case, it is crucial to hire a lawyer immediately to protect your rights. Depending on the circumstances of your arrest, the punishment for drunk driving in California can be life-changing.
In addition to defending you in criminal court, Compass Legal Group lawyers will protect your rights. Our law firm will guide you during this stressful time. Hiring an aggressive attorney who can protect your interests while preserving your freedom is essential. Compass Legal Group knows the law and can protect your rights.
DUI convictions can result in administrative license suspensions. This suspension will last for four months, with the possibility of obtaining a restricted license after 30 days. In addition to the suspension, there are other penalties you will face due to the arrest. The fines associated with a DUI can be pretty high, up to $2,300 or more in fines and penalty assessments.
If you're facing a DUI, the penalties can be harsh. Our attorneys can protect you from these penalties depending on the circumstances. A DUI conviction can have severe consequences for you and your future. Our attorneys will protect your future and your freedom.
You need a defense lawyer if you're charged with a DUI or DWI. The state of California's DUI laws is complex and complicated. Compass Legal Group will navigate the system and make your case as strong as possible. Our attorneys will consider many factors to win a DUI charge. Compass Legal Group can help you get the most favorable outcome.
Whether you've been charged with DUI or DWI, you should consult with our law firm. We know DUI and DWI laws and will aggressively fight your case. We can help you reinstate your driving privilege. If you have a borderline blood sample, we will re-analyze it at no cost. Moreover, our law firm can also help you gain your license back.
Compass Legal Group can strengthen your DUI case and help you get a reduced sentence. Compass Legal Group will provide the best legal defense. Our law firm should be able to negotiate with the state's prosecutor to get the best possible outcome for you.
Compass Legal Group are trial DUI lawyers. Our attorneys understand how police investigate cases and prosecutors work. Our attorneys know that no one wants to go to jail. Compass Legal Group can help you get the best legal defense. Our attorneys can help you fight your case by thoroughly investigating evidence and identifying flaws in your case's circumstances to reduce your DUI charges to a lesser offense or have the charge ultimately dismissed.
HOW WILL A DUI LAWYER HELP?
Hiring a DUI defense lawyer in California is vital for your case. The court process comprises multiple stages and guarantees, including the right to a trial. Compass Legal Group can effectively use these guarantees to your advantage and help you get the DUI charges reduced.
The first appearance in court occurs during the arraignment. At the arraignment, the prosecutor informs the defendant of the charges against him, and the judge then asks for his plea. This happens only when the defendant agrees to enter a guilty plea. In addition, the prosecution may file motions, including arguments about the credibility of witnesses or requests for evidence. Compass Legal Group attorneys will know how to approach these challenges.
The case will go to trial if the defendant does not plead guilty. At this stage, both sides will argue their case and present evidence to get a guilty verdict. The DUI trial process includes jury selection, opening and closing statements, and verdict reading. The jury will determine the punishment for the DUI. Common penalties include paying a fine, going to alcohol treatment, a probation period, not driving for a year, or possibly sentencing up to six months in county jail.
The prosecution must prove that you were driving under the influence of alcohol. During the DUI arrest, the police will attempt to prove you were guilty by requiring you to take a breathalyzer test. They will also ask you to answer questions about your drinking habits. Most people don't understand their rights and are unaware of their rights. Choosing not to submit to a breathalyzer test can lead to a suspension of your driving privilege for one year or longer, depending on your prior convictions.
A lawyer from our firm will be attending the court proceedings to protect your rights. Our law firm will analyze the evidence and negotiate with the prosecutor to reduce the charges.
Our law firm will analyze the evidence with the most advanced legal defense research tools and determine the best strategy to provide unparallel representation defending your case.
Upon being arrested for DUI, the accused often feels confused and overwhelmed. A DUI charge is serious and can affect your life. Having a competent DUI defense attorney on your side will be essential for your case. In addition to ensuring your freedom and protecting your rights, our law firm will be able to help you fight your case. If you are arrested for drunk driving, our law firm will minimize the consequences of the crime and protect your rights.
FIRST TIME DUI
Penalties for first-time DUI in California can be severe. If you have a BAC of .08 or higher, the DMV will immediately suspend your driver's license, effective 30 days after being served with a suspension notice. The suspension will be four months, with the possibility of obtaining a restricted license after 30 days. If you wish to have the hearing held before the effective date of the suspension order, you must request the hearing within ten days of receiving the notice of the suspension order. If you have a BAC of 0.08% or higher, you must attend three to nine months of DUI school. The court will also order you to wear an ignition interlock device and limit your driving.
Penalties for a first-time DUI vary; a driver can be jailed anywhere from 48 hours to six months. Typically, three to five years of probation is ordered, and the judge can issue additional conditions. Depending on the circumstances, the judge can impose mandatory alcohol treatment, community service, and an alcohol-detecting "SCRAM" bracelet. The sentence will also usually include a mandatory DUI education program.
A first-time DUI conviction's fine and penalty assessment is $2,300 or more. The judge will usually give you four months to one year to pay the fine, and you can also serve some jail time. Most first-time DUI offenders will also have to complete an outpatient alcohol treatment program, which the BAC of the defendant will determine.
Depending on the circumstances of the incident, first-time DUI offenders in California may receive up to five years of probation and up to six months in county jail. Additionally, they may be required to complete thirty hours of alcohol education classes. While these conditions are rigorous, they will not fully impact the driver. However, you could be sent to jail if the judge's order is violated.
A first-time DUI charge can result in a permanent criminal record. The penalties for a first-time DUI in California can be extremely severe, so it's essential to make sure you're aware of the consequences.